Manfords Comedy Club

Post comments on local Poynton issues or reply to others.

Moderators: tarboat, knighs

POYNTONIAN 1
Posts: 613
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:55 am

Re: Manfords Comedy Club

Postby POYNTONIAN 1 » Mon Oct 07, 2019 7:28 pm

Doors 7pm, show starts 8pm(N & G facebook)

redpig
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 1:32 pm

Re: Manfords Comedy Club

Postby redpig » Tue Oct 08, 2019 4:27 pm

Afternoon Forum,

Yes - Manford's Comedy Club Night is on this Friday the 11th at The Club 142 Park Lane (The Workies) with:

Duncan Oakley - https://manfordscomedyclub.com/comedians/duncan-oakley/
Freddie Quinne - https://manfordscomedyclub.com/comedians/freddie-quinne/
Lauren Pattison - https://manfordscomedyclub.com/comedians/lauren-pattison/ plus one more special guest to be announced ;)

Tickests £12.50 plus BF https://manfordscomedyclub.com/venues/workmens-club-poynton/ - You can also buy tickets from the Club (no BF). Doors at 7:00p.m and Show at 8:00p.m.

Cheers!

redpig
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 1:32 pm

Re: Manfords Comedy Club

Postby redpig » Mon Nov 04, 2019 2:04 pm

Afternoon Forum,

The monthly Manford's Comedy Club Night is on this Friday the 8th of November at The Club 142 Park Lane (The Workies) with:

Your MC for the night is Barry Dodds - https://manfordscomedyclub.com/comedians/barry-dodds/

Jonathan Elston - a fresh, punchy, gag-driven comic who combines sharp joke writing and quirky observations with a youthful likability

Andrew Lawrence - https://manfordscomedyclub.com/comedians/andrew-lawrence/ who has appeared on Live At The Apollo, The Michael McIntyre Comedy Roadshow, Dave’s One Night Stand and as a regular on Stand Up For The Week.

Plus one more to be announced ;)

Tickests £12.50 plus BF https://manfordscomedyclub.com/gigs/poynton-34/

You can also buy tickets from the Club (no BF). Doors at 7:00p.m and Show at 8:00p.m.

Cheers!

redpig
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 1:32 pm

Re: Manfords Comedy Club

Postby redpig » Tue Dec 10, 2019 12:54 pm

Afternoon Forum,

The last Manford's Comedy Club Night of 2019 is on this Friday the 13th of Decemebr at The Club 142 Park Lane (The Workies) with:

Andrew Bird - https://manfordscomedyclub.com/comedians/andrew-bird/
Mike Wilkinson - https://manfordscomedyclub.com/comedians/mike-wilkinson/
Tony Cowards - https://manfordscomedyclub.com/comedians/tony-cowards/
Horatio Gould - https://www.opencomedy.com/horatiogould88

Tickests £12.50 plus BF https://www.tickettext.co.uk/manfordscomedyclub/manfords-comedy-club-poynton-1-13122019/

You can also buy tickets from the Club (no BF). Doors at 7:00p.m and Show at 8:00p.m.

The next Comedy Club will be next year on the 14th of February - a Valentines Day special!

Cheers!

redpig
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 1:32 pm

Re: Manfords Comedy Club

Postby redpig » Mon Mar 16, 2020 2:13 pm

Morning Forum,

The Poynton Manford's Comedy Club Night is CANCELLED this Friday the 20th of March due to the on-going situation with Covoid- 19.

Paper Tickets bought from the Workies can be refunded at the Club but will be valid for the next available Show whenever that may be. On-line tickets bought through Manford's themselves you will need to contact them directly.

Obviously this means the Show's that are planned in for the months ahead are on hold but I will update the Forum with any news about the Poynton Comedy Night.

Thanks,

redpig


Return to “Poynton Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests